MY BLUES ACCOUNT            

Elliott Selected to Team Alfredsson

Brian Elliott will represent the Blues at the 2012 NHL All-Star Game

Thursday, 01.26.2012 / 6:43 PM CT / 2012 All-Star Game
By Chris Pinkert  - St. Louis Blues
Share with your Friends

Elliott Selected to Team Alfredsson
Blues goaltender Brian Elliott will join Team Alfredsson during the All-Star Skills Competition and the NHL All-Star Game this weekend.

Elliott was selected in the 7th round during the NHL All-Star Player Fantasy Draft, which was televised live on NBC Sports Network on Thursday night to kick off All-Star Weekend in Ottawa.

Continuing with last year's innovation, two NHL All-Stars were selected to serve as team captains: Ottawa's Daniel Alfredsson and Boston defenseman Zdeno Chara. Both captains participated in Thursday's Fantasy Draft to select their teams from the pool of NHL All-Stars with no regard to conference.

Fans can watch Elliott on Saturday, Jan. 28 at 6 p.m. as he faces off against some of the League's best shooters in the Molson Canadian NHL All-Star Skills Competition. In addition, Elliott will suit up for 20 minutes of ice time in Sunday's All-Star Game at 3 p.m.

Both events will be televised live on the NBC Sports Network.

The complete rosters, in order of draft selection, are listed below.

Team Chara: Zdeno Chara (Boston), Joffrey Lupul (Toronto), Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit), Tim Thomas (Boston), Evgeni Malkin (Pittsburgh), Marian Hossa (Chicago), Kimmo Timmonen (Philadelphia), Corey Perry (Anaheim), Carey Price (Montreal), Phil Kessel (Toronto), Ryan Suter (Nashville), Jimmy Howard (Detroit), Brian Campbell (Florida), Patrick Kane (Chicago), Dion Phaneuf (Toronto), Jarome Iginla (Calgary), Dennis Wideman (Washington), Marian Gaborik (New York Rangers), Jordan Eberle (Edmonton), Tyler Seguin (Boston), Jamie Benn (Dallas).

Team Alfredsson: Daniel Alfredsson (Ottawa), Henrik Lundqvist (New York Rangers), Erik Karlsson (Ottawa), Jason Spezza (Ottawa), Jonathan Quick (Los Angeles), Claude Giroux (Philadelphia), Kris Letang (Pittsburgh), Steven Stamkos (Tampa Bay), Brian Elliott (St. Louis), Shea Weber (Nashville), Daniel Sedin (Vancouver), Dan Girardi (New York Rangers), Keith Yandle (Phoenix), Milan Michalek (Ottawa), Henrik Sedin (Vancouver), James Neal (Pittsburgh), Alex Edler (Vancouver), John Tavarez (New York Islanders), Scott Hartnell (Philadelphia), Jason Pominville (Buffalo), Logan Couture (San Jose).

For complete coverage of All-Star Weekend,
go to





MORE is the official Web site of the St Louis Blues. St Louis Blues, and are trademarks of the St Louis Blues Hockey Club. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 St. Louis Blues Hockey Club and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.