MY BLUES ACCOUNT            

  • RSS

Blues Announce Opening Night Roster

Wednesday, 10.6.2010 / 9:02 AM CT / St Louis Blues - News
St. Louis Blues
Share with your Friends

Blues Announce Opening Night Roster
ST. LOUIS – St. Louis Blues Executive Vice President and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced Wednesday the club’s opening day roster.

The Blues will have 21 active players for the start of their regular season schedule while two players, defenseman Nikita Nikitin and forward Vladimir Sobotka, will begin the year on injured reserve.

“On behalf of the St. Louis Blues, we are excited about the 2010-11 season,” said Armstrong. “The players have prepared well over the summer and are looking to claim a post season position.”

The Blues will begin their regular season with a pair of home games starting with opening night, Saturday, Oct. 9 against the defending Eastern Conference Champion Philadelphia Flyers at Scottrade Center at 7 p.m. Next, St. Louis will host the Anaheim Ducks on Monday, Oct. 11 at 1 p.m. before embarking on a three-game road trip starting on Thursday, Oct. 14 in Nashville.

Opening Night Roster
Eric Brewer, Barret Jackman, Erik Johnson, Andy McDonald, Brad Winchester, Vladimir Sobotka (IR), Jay McClement, Alex Steen, Patrik Berglund, Brad Boyes, BJ Crombeen, Alex Pietrangelo, Carlo Colaiacovo, Ty Conklin, Tyson Strachan, Matt D'Agostini, Jaroslav Halak, David Backes, Roman Polak, Cam Janssen, David Perron, Nikitia Nikitin (IR), TJ Oshie



MORE is the official Web site of the St Louis Blues. St Louis Blues, and are trademarks of the St Louis Blues Hockey Club. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 St. Louis Blues Hockey Club and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.