MY BLUES ACCOUNT            
  • RSS

Scrimmage Results: Gold 5, Blue 4 (SO)

Nearly 3,500 fans attended Sunday's scrimmage at Scottrade Center

Saturday, 09.18.2010 / 11:01 AM CT / St Louis Blues - Recap
By Chris Pinkert  - St. Louis Blues
Share with your Friends

Scrimmage Results: Gold 5, Blue 4 (SO)
ST. LOUIS – Team Gold defeated Team Blue 5-4 in a shootout at the Blues’ training camp scrimmage at Scottrade Center on Sunday morning.

Brad Boyes scored the shootout winner on goaltender Gerald Coleman, while defensive prospect Nikita Nitkin also scored for the Gold Team in the shootout.

"It was good. Pace wasn't bad, and being the first ones to go, I think it was a good start," Boyes said about the scrimmage.

"Guys are still learning some of the systems and some of the changes. Some worked real well, some ran around a little bit, but overall it wasn't bad. We scored a few goals out there too which is nice to see."

Losing 4-3 late in the game, prospect Adam Cracknell tallied a goal with 2:16 remaining in the game for Team Gold, helping force the shootout.

The game featured two 25-minute halves with a running clock. Play stopped in the final two minutes of each period.

Stefan Della-Rovere, acquired late in the summer from Washington for forward D.J. King, had a goal and an assist for the Gold team. Patrik Berglund and Matt D'Agostini both registered a goal and an assist for Team Blue.

Nearly 3,500 fans attended Sunday's scrimmage, which was held at Scottrade Center.

The Blues open their preseason schedule at Scottrade Center on Tuesday, September 21 at 7 p.m. against the Colorado Avalanche.

 Boxscore 1st 2nd SO Total
 Gold Team 2 2 2 5
 Blue Team 2 2 0 4

1st Period Scoring
Blue - Cam Janssen 1 (T.J. Hensick) - 2:30
Gold - Stefan Della-Rovere 1 (penalty shot) - 7:49
Blue - Matt D'Agostini 1 (Patrik Berglund, T.J. Oshie) - 20:00
Gold - Brad Boyes 1 (Philip McRae, David Perron ) 22:30

2nd Period Scoring

Blue - Patrik Berglund 1 (Matt D'Agostini, Erik Johnson) - 9:49
Gold - Roman Polak 1 (B.J. Crombeen, Eric Brewer) - 12:00
Blue - David Spina 1(Nick Drazenovic, Andy McDonald) 14:36
Gold - Adam Cracknell 1 (Tyson Strachan, Stefan Della-Rovere) 22:44

Gold - Roman Polak missed
Blue - Andy McDonald missed
Gold - Nikita Nikitin scored
Blue - Matt D'Agostini missed
Gold - Brad Boyes scored


Gold - Ty Conklin, Ben Bishop, Ty Conklin, Ben Bishop
Blue - Gerald Coleman, Jaroslav Halak, Gerald Coleman


Team Blue: Dean Arsene, Cody Beach, Patrik Berglund, Carlo Colaiacovo, Matt D'Agostini, Nick Drazenovic, Brennan Evans, T.J. Hensick, Barret Jackman, Cam Janssen, Erik Johnson, Andy McDonald, Nick MacNeil, Anthony Nigro, T.J. Oshie, Nathan Oystrick, Alex Pietrangelo, Brett Ponich, Ryan Reaves, Dave Scatchard, Brett Sonne, David Spina, Brad Winchester, Jake Allen, Jaroslav Halak

Team Gold: David Backes, Brad Boyes, Daryl Boyle, Eric Brewer, Ian Cole, Adam Cracknell, B.J. Crombeen, Mark Cundari, Stefan Della-Rovere, Chris DeSousa, Stephen MacAulay, Jay McClement, Philip McRae, Graham Mink, Nikita Nikitin, Anthony Peluso, David Perron, Roman Polak, Chris Porter, Tyler Shattock, David Shields, Vladimir Sobotka, Alex Steen, Tyson Strachan, Ben Bishop, Gerald Coleman, Ty Conklin.





MORE is the official Web site of the St Louis Blues. St Louis Blues, and are trademarks of the St Louis Blues Hockey Club. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 St. Louis Blues Hockey Club and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.